weShare Clinical Administrator FAQs

Setup of Clinic

What is the Clinic Administrator?

The clinic administrator’s role is to manage weShare® URO within your practice. This account has all of the same features as individual doctor accounts, but also includes the following
features:

  • Setup of doctor accountsAdd your practice’s providers by assigning them a separate account.
  • Management of doctor accountsMonitor use, reset passwords, and manage
    access
  • Customization of practice welcome email to patientsSave your providers time by creating a custom message that instructs patients on weShare®URO specific to your practice
    • NOTE: Editing the invite message is not required but we do recommend that you modify it so that is comes from your clinic or provider.

I have been told that I have been sent an invitation e-mail but I cannot it, what do I do now?

If you are using a private e-mail account (like yahoo or gmail):

If you have already been send the invitation from our system, but have not received it, please check your email’s spam folder. Sometimes, the registration email gets filtered away from your general email.

If you are using a corporate email (one provided by your clinic/practice/hospital system, etc…)

If you are using a corporate email and the message isn’t in your inbox or spam folder, please contact your IT desk/system administrator and ask them to allow emails coming from the “weshareuro.com” domain.

Setup of Doctors

I have been told that I have been sent an invitation e-mail but I cannot find it, what do I do now?

If you are using a private e-mail account (like yahoo or gmail):

If you have already been send the invitation from our system, but have not received it, please check your email’s spam folder. Sometimes, the registration email gets filtered away from your general email.

If you are using a corporate email (one provided by your clinic/practice/hospital system, etc…)

If you are using a corporate email and the message isn’t in your inbox or spam folder, please contact your IT desk/system administrator and ask them to allow emails coming from the “weshareuro.com” domain.

Clinic Admin/Doctor Registration

 

I forgot my password, what do I do?

If you happen to forget your password, you can reset your password by clicking on the “forgot password” button on the login screen of weshareuro.com. You will then be sent an email and follow the same steps that you did when you first registered with weShare® URO.

Alternatively, you can request that your password be reset by your administrator – for doctors, that is the clinic administrator*, for clinic administrators, that is the weShare® URO support team.

For clinic administrators*, you can reset doctors’ passwords on the “Doctor List” tab once you’ve logged in to weShare® URO by clicking on the “reset password” button on the right.

How long will my password last (when does my password expire)?

To protect and secure patient information and comply with privacy regulations, you must change your password every 60 days. You will be unable to reuse the same password for one year from the date that you first used it. weShare® URO will automatically prompt you to change your password at login.

What happens if my password expires?

After your password expires, you will automatically be prompted to change your password the next time you log-in onweshareuro.com. After initially logging in with your “old” password, you will immediately be prompted to create a new one. Type in a new password, then retype it in the next field and press “update.” This new password will last for another 60 days.

Are there any password requirements?

Each password must be:

  • 8 characters in length
  • Have at least one upper case and one lower case letter
  • Have at least one special character or number

An example is: Password1

NOTE: please choose a password that is easy for you to remember, but difficult for anyone else to guess

Patient Initiation (on Doctor Portal)

Why do I need to include a MRN (medical record number) for patients entered in weShare®?

This will help to coordinate records in your practice management or EHR system and in weShare® for record management and documentation support. Including an MRN will also help to differentiate patients with the same name (but unique MRNs) in the system.

If your practice is not using an MRN and/or you do not have an internal coding system, you may use any alphanumeric sequence appropriate for your patient population to ensure that records are unique.

Do I need to edit the message that is sent to patients?

No, our message contains all of the necessary information for patients to begin using weShare® URO. You are able to edit, only if you choose to. If you do choose to edit the message to include a personal note, please be sure not to delete the signup link that the patient has to use to register – this link is at the bottom of the message. It is recommended that you have patients access the e-mail and register before they leave the office, if they have come in for an appointment.

Patient Management

What do I do if my patients’ invitations expire?

Due to regulation, the registration link will only be active for 24-hours. Therefore, you can re-send the invitation to the patient so they will have a refreshed link. You can access this feature on the weShare® URO portal’s home page. Find the patient who needs a new invitation and select “Re-Invite” in his/her row.

Do I have to activate patients for their registration to be completed?

No, patients become active as soon as they register themselves. You should only “activate” patients if you’ve already revoked their access and wish to give it back.

What is the difference between Re-inviting and resetting a password for a patient?

There is no difference. They are both accomplished by sending the original registration invitation to the patient so that they can begin or continue using weShare® URO with their own passcode.

Diagnostics

What do each of the individual scores mean on the summary report and the patient page?

For each unfamiliar term, click over it to read a definition. These can be found on the individual patient pages, not the one-page summary.

I want to see the individual diary and questionnaire entries, are they available?

To view questionnaire and diary responses, visit a patient’s page and click over the date that corresponds to the assessment you want to view.

Clinic Close-out

I didn’t mean to terminate my contract, and I want to start using weShare® URO again.

We’d be happy to have you back! Please contact sales@symptelligence.com We will reach out promptly to make sure you can use weShare® URO as soon as possible.

What format will my files be in?

Your files will include PDFs of each individual assessment that your patients completed, along with their most recent summary report.